MYBERGTOUR'S FINEST

Foto Speedy Füllemann

Climbing on the Teufelstalwand

minimal effort, maximum yield

 

The Teufelstalwand immediately catches the eye of a climber when he is in the Schöllenen Gorge between Andermatt and Göschenen. The gorge, the “Inner Tüfelstal”, has dug itself into the compact granite up to three hundred meters deep and lines up a mighty, vertical wall on its south side. The rock in the Teufelstalswand is among the best that the Uri granite has to offer and it can even compete with that on the Furka or Salbit. Compact, rough and generously structured granite. In particular, you will also find fantastic crack lines, “splitters”, which are rarely found in our region. Another hallmark of the Teufelstalwand is its very easy accessibility by car or even public transport as well as the short ascent and descent. In particular, however, the tours here are really first class and so the Teufelstalwand has quickly become one of the most attractive and popular areas for multi-pitch climbing in Central Switzerland.

 

By the way: Freeriding in Andermatt is known to many. However, only a few people are aware that in good conditions even the narrow Teufelsschlucht can be "ridden" with skis. A very special adventure.

Approach Teufelstalwand

 

With the car or public transport to Nätschen above Andermatt. Parking spaces can be found on the Oberalp Passstrasse in front of the junction towards Nätschen / Gütsch. From here, following the hiking path shown, you can reach the abseiling point in 20-30 minutes. From there you can rappel 3 times into the gorge. In principle, you could also park on Nätschen-Gütsch-Strasse before the curve at Point 2019m. For this you need a permit - it will be checked! - and in particular, the approach is only slightly shorter.

Descent of the Teufelstalwand

 

The descent leads in 45 minutes over beautiful, inviting balconies, does not pose any difficulties and is easy to manage with light shoes. Numerous Cairns and fixed ropes point the way (see rough sketch on the map). At about 2030m, a trail branches off to the right. This traverses the slope and leads back to the road, but it is easier to stay on the first path and climb all the way up the hill.

 

 

Teufelstalwand emergency exit

 

There is basically an emergency exit from the gorge. However, this is poorly set up and therefore only recommended in an emergency. Starting from the Tour Pissoir du Diable, follow the fixed ropes on the right, cross the stream, follow another fixed rope and climb up the level via rough, steep terrain. Bushfight guaranteed!

   

Book climbing tour on Teufelstalwand

 

Would you like to go on a climbing tour on the Teufelstalwand? To book us, you have 2 Options.

 

 

Option 1 | book mybergtour group

Subscribe to our Tour Mail. Whenever ideal conditions come up, we post climbing tours on mybergtour.ch. You will be informed by email and can register online.

 

Your advantages: You will be offered exactly those tours that are in best conditions and you can decide at short notice.

 

Costs from CHF 390.- per person and day

Max. 2 persons

 

 

Option 2 | Book privately

Here you are the boss. You determine both the date and the tour. We are looking for a guide for you and soon you can start.

 

Your advantages: You can freely choose the tour and the date and go to the mountains with your friends.

 

Costs from CHF 650.- per day

 

 

 

 

You might also be interested in:

Salbit West Ridge | Gross Bielenhorn | Freeride Engelberg

 

Keywords: Teufelstalwand, climbing, multi-pitch, topo, mountain guide

 

 

      

mybergtour  |  Jacob Burckhardt Str. 20 | Basel | Schweiz

hallo@mybergtour.ch  |  +41 79 537 97 77  |  Kontaktformular

Impressum  |  Datenschutz  |  AGB

La Sportiva_logo_application1 (1).png
AlpineTech_trsparent.png
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon

MYBERGTOUR'S FINEST

Foto Speedy Füllemann

Klettern an der Teufelstalwand

minimaler Aufwand, maximaler Ertrag

 

Die Teufelstalwand sticht dem aufmerksamen Blick eines Kletterers sofort ins Auge, wenn er in der Schöllenenschlucht zwischen Andermatt und Göschenen unterwegs ist. Bis zu dreihundert Meter tief hat sich die Schlucht, das “Innere Tüfelstal”, in den kompakten Urner Granit gegraben und stellt auf ihrer Südseite eine mächtige, senkrechte Wand auf. Der Fels in der Teufelstalswand gehört mitunter zum besten, was der Urner Granit zu bieten hat und er darf sich sogar mit demjenigen am Furka oder Salbit messen. Kompakter, rauer und grosszügig strukturierter Urner Granit. Insbesondere findet man hier auch fantastische Risslinien, “Splitters”, wie sie in unseren Gefilden nur selten vorkommen.  Ein weiteres Markenzeichen der Teufelstalwand ist ihre sehr einfache Erreichbarkeit mit Auto oder sogar ÖV sowie der kurze Zu- und Abstieg. Insbesondere jedoch sind die Touren hier wirklich erstklassig und so hat sich die Teufelstalwand schnell zu einem der attraktivsten und beliebtesten Gebiet für Mehrseillängen Klettern in der Zentralschweiz entwickelt.

Übrigens: Freeriden in Andermatt ist vielen ein Begriff. Nur wenigen ist hingegen bekannt, dass bei guten Bedingungen sogar die enge Teufelsschlucht mit Ski "gerided" werden kann. Ein Abenteuer der besonderen Art.

Zustieg Teufelstalwand

Mit dem Auto oder ÖV zum Nätschen ob Andermatt. Parkplätze findet man an der Oberalp-Passstrasse vor dem Abzweiger in Richtung Nätschen/Gütsch. Von hier dem oben eingezeichneten Wanderweg folgend erreicht man in 20-30 Minuten die Abseilstelle. Von dieser erreicht man mit 3x Abseilen in die Schlucht. Grundsätzlich könnte man auch auf der Nätschen-Gütsch-Strasse vor der Kurve bei Pkt 2019m parkieren. Hierfür braucht man jedoch eine Bewilligung - es wird kontrolliert! - und insbesondere wird der Zustieg dadurch nur unwesentlich kürzer.

Abstieg Teufelstalwand

Der Abstieg führt in gemütlichen 45 Minuten über wunderschöne, zum Verweilen einladende Balkone, bringt keine Schwierigkeiten mit sich und ist mit leichtem Schuhwerk gut zu bewältigen. Zahlreiche Steinmännli und Fixseile weisen den Weg (siehe grobe Wegskizze auf Karte). Auf ca 2030m zweigt eine Wegspur nach rechts ab. Diese traversiert den Hang und führt auch zur Strasse zurück, einfacher bleibt man jedoch auf dem ersten Pfad und steigt ganz auf den Hügel hoch.

 

Notausstieg Teufelstalwand

Es gibt grundsätzlich einen Notausstieg aus der Schlucht. Dieser ist jedoch schlecht eingerichtet und daher nur im Notfall empfohlen. Unter dem Einstieg der Tour Pissoir du Diable folgt man hierzu den Fixseilen rechts, überquert den Bach, folgt einem weiteren Fixseil und steigt via unwegsamem, steilem Gelände auf die Ebene hoch. Bushfight guaranteed!

Möchtest du in der Teufelstalwand eine Klettertour unternehmen? Frage hier für einen privaten Termin mit Bergführer an oder abonniere unsere Tourenmail und erfahre, wann wir eine Klettertour anbieten.

 

   

jetzt

Tourenmail 

abonnieren

    

Das könnte dich auch interessieren:

 Salbit Westgrat | Gross BielenhornFreeride Engelberg

Schlüsselwörter: Teufelstalwand, Klettern, Mehrseillängen, Topo, Bergführer, Mountain Guide

 

      

mybergtour  |  Jacob Burckhardt Str. 20 | Basel | Schweiz

hallo@mybergtour.ch  |  +41 79 537 97 77  |  Kontaktformular

Impressum  |  Datenschutz  |  AGB

La Sportiva_logo_application1 (1).png
AlpineTech_trsparent.png
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon